After finally getting to Moscow, we have a 7 hour delay. This sucks. However, Aeroflot was kind (I suppose) and gave us a hotel room to take a nap in and shower and they included room service dinner. The crazy part though was since we didn't have a visa to enter huge country, they patrolled us the entire time. We took a side entrance into the hotel and were even accompanied in the elevator. We were told we couldn't even leave the floor and there were cameras and monitors everywhere. Weird but I wouldn't expect anything less from Russians....
After getting on our new flight to Athens, we finally made it to our AirBnB apartment. The delay in our first flight basically made us lose an entire day so that was a bummer but what are you going to do?!? Now it is 2:38am and we are showered and are ready for bed. Excited for tomorrow.
No comments:
Post a Comment